Dreams Do Come True!

I haven’t blogged in a whole week – did you miss me?  I have been having slow internet issues at home and slow internet issues at work.  I figure I will start where I left off – the Preds!

My dream finally came true!  The Predators (or whoever handles these things for the Predators) finally reeled in some big Nashville names for their entertainment at the games.  I’m not knocking any of the other performers of The National Anthem or the band that usually plays between the periods – they are great too…I just have a celebrity addiction that I can’t shake.  And the game we attended last week fed my addiction.

The celebrity sighting started out with Jo Dee Messina as she sang the national anthem.  I don’t have a picture but it was great!

Then during the first period intermission Vince Gill came out to play guitar and sing with the band that usually entertains during the breaks.  I don’t love him but I was still very excited.

Then he had Carrie come out and I died.  And Jon laughed.

I love Nashville!  Where else can you spot Carrie singing at her husband’s hockey game?

This entry was posted in What I'm doing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.