Spa Adaigo

My Mom was kind enough to treat her three girls to a little rejuvenation and relaxation at the spa during my fabulous girls trip a few weeks ago here in Nashville.  I haven’t had too many massages since moving to Nashville so I went on Nashville city search to read up on some of the spas in the area and get some recommendations from people thoughtful enough to leave feedback (I need to become one of these people since I always enjoy that people have taken the time to help out others). 

I wanted to pick a place that was only a spa – not salon and spa.  I feel that the combination places sometimes have a different vibe and might not be as serene.  The top rated spa was Adagio and when I saw all of the services that they offered online I knew this would be a good choice!  Since we were a group of four we were considered a party and they treated us like celebrities (‘you know we’re not related to Taylor Swift, right’ was said by my Mom a few times).

The only negative I saw in any of the reviews was the location.  It is just a block or two off Music Row so I really couldn’t see how that is a bad location.  Now that I have been there I would read the review as ‘understated location or hidden gem’ as it really is that.  There is a sign on the building with the building’s name but you do not see the name Adagio anywhere outside.  When I called from the front to confirm we were in the right place, they sent one of the massage therapists down to meet us and take us to their suite.

This is the sign in front of their suite – again it is very understated.  If you weren’t looking for the spa you would think it was an office.  That is they way they want it though as they do not take walk-ins.

Once upstairs we were immediately greeted by Basha our spa hostess for the afternoon.  She was so sweet and funny and thoughtful!  She offered us a little history about the building and the spa itself.  Then she offered us a wide assortment of drinks to start our pampering and we all went with the pear bellini. 

We had to take a few pictures in our soft ropes.  It was fun to sit around and chat for a few minutes before our services.  The ropes were so soft and they had some comfy spa sandles too. 

I loved that they had a few fresh flower arrangements.  They are dreamed up by A Village of Flowers in Hillsboro Village.  I might have to check them out sometime since I loved their arrangements and they are just around the corner from my office.

Enjoying the fresh pear bellini before our massages started.

We all loved our services!!!  I had the coffee scrub which was amazing.  My skin felt so soft and smooth afterwards.  After showering off all of the coffee I had a fabulous massage.  My Mom also did a scrub (salt) and massage and she raved about them.  My sisters each had a massage and facial.  There faces were glowing afterwards!  The aesthetician who did their facials also gave them each a list of face washes and lotions that they should use.  I thought this was a great personalized touch and my sisters both loved it – especially since she recommended brands that are cheaper and that you can find at Target and CVS.

After we were all finished for the day they had a few treats for us.  They had little cups with strawberries and blueberries.  They were so tasty and refreshing.  They also offered us cucumber mint water which was yummy too.

They also gave us some cupcakes!  There was vanilla with a strawberry frosting and chocolate with an orange frosting. 

We all like to try everything so we cut them in half so we could share.  Both frostings were amazing – I lived the vanilla cupcake a little better as it was more moist.

How relaxed do we look with our crazy hair??!!

It was such a fun and relaxing way to start our fun day together!  Thank you Mom!

This entry was posted in What I'm doing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me:

