Girls’ Weekend

I had a fabulous time with my Mom and sisters for our girls weekend in Nashville!  We fit in good food, fun activities and some relaxation.  I can’t wait for our next weekend together – hopefully some time next year!

We started Saturday morning off with a stop in the Hermitage Hotel lobby.  In the morning they offer complimentary coffee, tea and muffins.  Libby & my Mom (the coffee-aholics of the group) needed a fix before breakfast.

After the quick coffee stop we headed to Noshville – which was a huge hit with the ladies!  We all ordered some take on eggs and they were all met with high reviews.

We had a little bit of time in-between Noshville and our next planned activity so we tried to go shoe shopping but Off Broadway wasn’t open yet.  Insert impromptu tour of Music Row.  We were the tourists that drive Jon and I crazy (driving slow and visibly pointing out points of interest) but it was fun to show a little bit of my city off.

Saturday morning is when many of my co-half marathoners train and we caught the Hooprama hoopers in action on Music Square.  I took their level 1 hoop class (so fun!) and learned that they hoop the entire half marathon so it was fun for me to see them.

Next we headed to Spa Adaigo.  More to come on that later this week 🙂

Next up: Target!  Libby & Fran were very excited when I mentioned this as a possible excursion.  Apparently, it is hard to have fun shopping in Target with kids.  Who would’ve thunk it? Fran was kind enough to demonstrate her singing in a kid’s reverberating microphone.

After Target we headed back to our luxurious accommodations at the Hermitage to get ready for the evening’s fun.  We also made sure to check out their homemade cookies since the girls had missed them the night before.

That evening I talked them into trying Far East Nashville. It wasn’t as big of a hit as I hopped for but Fran and I loved it!  The pho was a hit!

Next we headed to the Grand Ole Opry!  There were lots of great performers on the line-up but first we had to document our visit.

This is Bobby Osborne & Rocky Top X-Press.  They of course played Rocky Top -Bobby Osbourne is the original singer of this famous song.  I’m not a UT fan but Rocky Top is a fun song 🙂

We were also privileged to see The Charlie Daniel’s Band.  They were awesome! I was amazed at how much energy he had on stage.

Devil Went Down to Georgia definitely brought down the house!

After the opry we headed back to the hotel and watched part of Burlesque.  We finished the second half Sunday morning before heading out to Pancake Pantry.

I had such a great weekend!  Thanks to my awesome brother-in-laws for taking care of the kids so we could enjoy some girls only time.  I can’t wait for our next trip together 🙂

This entry was posted in What I'm doing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Girls’ Weekend

  1. Shannon says:

    Looks like yall had fun! I’m very intrigued by this hula hoopin’ posse….

Talk to me:

