Quote of the day

Here is another quote from my Dad’s book of nuggets:

‘Get ahead and stay ahead’ – Tony Ithier

This is by far my Dad’s favorite thing to tell me.  He used to tell me this when I was in school…every day “get ahead and stay ahead Katie”.  And now he tells me this about work.  It used to drive me crazy (and sometimes it still does, Dad) but it is definitively a good way to go about your work.  No one enjoys falling behind, right?!.

Right now I am so busy at work I feel like I am treading water just trying to catch up…and I keep thinking to myself ‘get ahead and stay ahead, Katie’ 🙂

This entry was posted in Quote of the day and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me:

