I Want S’more Brownies

Last week I took one for the team and made s’more brownies.  It was a horrible awful thing to have to do…and yet it tasted so good! I followed the recipe to a T (Jon should be so proud!).  The recipe was so easy and these really get better with age – trust me, we’ve had a week to come to this conclusion!

First up the graham cracker crust.  I used about 1.5 plastic sleeves of graham crackers to get the proper amount of crumbs. 

Then you mix the crumbs with melted butter and press it into the crust.

Next up you add the brownie mix.  Just follow the box recipe (probably adding water, oil and eggs) and then pour it on top of the crust.   Then you bake it on 350 for about 30-40ish minutes.  You want to make sure the brownie is cooked.  You don’t want a runny s’more brownie.

When it comes out of the oven, turn the broiler on.  While that heats up add the marshmallows.  I broiled on low for a few minutes to melt the marshmallows and then high to brown the top (isn’t that the best part of a s’more anyway?!).

The finished product: YUM!  The recipe states to let these cool completely (for 2-3 hours).  I laughed in the face of those directions and we tried it after about 30 minutes.  BIG MISTAKE.  HORRIBLE FAIL.  It was not ready.  The marshmallows were so gooey you couldn’t cut the brownies let alone eat them with out everything falling apart.  I know this is a win when you are making actually s’mores – it is not a win here.  Trust me!

Your own delectable s’more brownie!  Such yummy layers!

This entry was posted in Sweets, What I'm making and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Want S’more Brownies

  1. Amanda says:

    I so should have taken one of these on Saturday when I had the chance…

Talk to me:

