Balsamic Marinated Grilled Chicken

Earlier this week we had some grilled chicken for dinner.  It wasn’t our go-to mojo marinated grilled chicken but it was just as yummy!  A few months back I came across a recipe on Tasty Kitchen for a homemade balsamic chicken marinade.  I absolutely love balsamic vinegar – just the thought of it makes my mouth water!  Since we are welcoming grilling season back to Nashville (from its long winter break) I decided to make this yummy marinade for a grilled chicken dinner. 

Below are the ingredients that you mix together in a ziplock bag or tupperware container for the marinade (I recommend letting it marry over night!):

  • 3 Tablespoons Balsamic Vinegar (again, I used extra as the consistency looked too thick for my personal preference)
  • 6 Tablespoons Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 2 teaspoons Italian Seasoning
  • 3 cloves Garlic, Minced
  • ¼ teaspoons Sea Salt
  • ¼ teaspoons Coarsely Ground Black Pepper
  • 2 whole Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breasts Either Pounded Flat Or Butterflied (I used three butterflied breasts since that is what came in my package)

Look at this grilled goodness!  I love that you can see the grill marks!!  Way to go, Jon!  The end result was delicious.  The marinade does not overpower the taste of the chicken – it just adds a very yummy depth!

Yum!

I decided to pack the left-overs for my lunch this week at work.  Left-overs generally make up my favorite lunches!  In addition to lettuce and grilled chicken my salad had: tomatoes, cucumbers, scallions, carrot peels (the little slices, if that’s what they’re called), red pepper and feta cheese.  I alway prepare the toppings part of my salad and then keep the lettuce separate.  This way I just have to combine the toppings, lettuce and dressing once I get to work.  So easy!

I was able to get three tasty lunches out of the chicken.  My co-workers were pretty jealous every day when they smelled my balsamic chicken!!

This entry was posted in Meals, What I'm making and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Balsamic Marinated Grilled Chicken

  1. Shannon says:

    This salad looks delicious! I’m going to have to try this chicken recipe.

Talk to me:

