Half Marathon Training: Week 4

This was week four of half marathon training.  Which means Amanda and I are a quarter of the way to April 30th and The Music City Half Marathon…and achieving our goal!  The weather in Nashville has been wonderful – you can feel spring right around the corner.  Since the weather has been so nice I have been able to complete all my walks outside which is good since the half marathon will be outside.  I did my week-day walks in the neighborhood and brought Beau and Bella along for ride.

This was the first weekend walk that Amanda and I were able to walk together.  We met up for our walk about 9am on Saturday morning.  We used mapmyride to map a 3.5 mile loop from my house.  Seven miles went by way faster than I thought it would!  Hopefully we will be able to meet up for more of our weekend walks.  I also have to say that it was so great to finish early in the morning – I felt so accomplished and it was only 11am on Saturday!

This entry was posted in What I'm doing. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me:

