Just because…

Yesterday I was working away at my computer when a large rectangular box was delivered to my desk by…1-800-flowers.  On the outside of the box was the following card:

Inside the box:

Hello tulips!  The glass vase is even green…my favorite color!

They have opened up more today:

I love how the tulips are a corally color with yellow edges.  They really are spectacular!

The tulips are amazing and the surprise of receiving them was even better!  It wasn’t my birthday, anniversary or any other special day.  My wonderful husband sent them just because and knew that they would brighten my day (or really my week…or even the whole month)!  I am so lucky to have such a thoughtful and romantic husband!

This entry was posted in What I'm doing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me:

