The Pfunky Griddle

This morning Jon and I ventured to The Pfunky Griddle in Berry Hill for breakfast.  It is not on our Best of Nashville to-do list but we have been wanting to try it out for a while.  After eating there I am a surprised it didn’t make the list since the food is good and it is fun!

I didn’t know this beforehand but at The Pfunky Griddle you cook your own breakfast!  They only items that are brought to your table cooked are meats.  When I found out I was cooking my own breakfast I wasn’t thrilled.  I thought we went out so that I wouldn’t have to cook.  But the white flour batter really was delicious (a little better than the bisquick buttermilk pancakes I make at home).  And while you are cooking your own food you don’t have to do any of the prep or clean-up…which is a plus in our house!

Each table has their own individual griddle complete with a butter spray so your food doesn’t stick.

If you order pancakes you get two different batters – white and organic five grain.  We tried both and liked the white batter better.  Below is a picture of the batter and our pancake toppings/sides.  I tried M&Ms and Jon order blueberries.

I had never in my life tried M&M pancakes before.  I found them exciting and delectable!  I loved the colors and the crunch from the coating.  I will definitely add this as an option for homemade pancakes in the future.  The Pfunky Griddle uses regular sized M&Ms…I might try the minis at home.

Yum!!!

And afterwards the griddle and spatchula reminded me of a rainbow chalkboard 🙂

We absolutely loved The Pfunky Griddle and will definitely be going back.  I think it would be a great place to take out of towners for breakfast!

This entry was posted in Restaurants I like, Where I'm eating and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me:

