A little this, a little that

So, yesterday started off with a not so fun trip to the dentist for a cleaning and 4, yes FOUR cavity fillings (yeah, I know, not something to be bragged about).  Not the most exciting way to spend your afternoon but, the evening definitely got more fun!

Jon and I headed to Wildhorse Saloon in downtown Nashville for the Band Against MS concert. It was so much fun!  It was our first concert at Wildhorse and we were impressed with it as a concert venue.  It felt intimate and we had great seats; we really enjoyed sitting at a table, eating and drinking while taking in the show.  It was a nice long concert with Lee Brice, Chuck Wicks, SHedaisy, Chris Cagle and of course Clay Walker!!  The performances were fun…I can’t wait for Fan Fair this summer 🙂  Not even going to get into the crazy photographer all up in Clay’s business while he was on stage…

Tonight we headed to 1808 Grille for the Arrington Vineyards progressive dinner or tasting depending on who you ask.  It wasn’t quite the dinner with pairing guide that it was advertised as…but we after we got over our expectations we enjoyed it! The wine and food were very tasty!  It was nice to sit on a couch and drink a few glasses of wine with my husband 🙂  I have to give 1808 props – they do have a very high level of customer service.

Tomorrow…Ru Sans!

And now for some pictures…because I love to add pics!

I couldn’t close my mouth all the way without making funny faces because of the novacain

My wonderful husband and I before the concert started

A fun shot of the streamers used at the concert…photo credit: Jon Cherry 🙂

This entry was posted in Restaurants I like, What I'm doing, Where I'm eating and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me:

